Staff Contact Details

Office Contacts

Health Education England - South West
Plumer House, Tailyour Road, Crownhill, Plymouth, PL6 5DH

Please note that the office is closed between Christmas and New Year. Please do not submit anything one week prior to this.

Please note: Due to coronavirus, the Plymouth office is not receiving post at present. Please email any documents or forms, as well as any queries, to

Contact details for School of Primary Care admin team

Education Team Manager

Amber Shipley

01752 590653

Education Programme Officer (maternity cover)

Richard Sloman

01752 590673

Education Programme Coordinator

Joshua Tenn


Education Programme Coordinator

Claire Elvin-Smith

01752 590652
VTS Administrator

Sarah Anderson

01752 590668

Senior Education Team

The contact details for the medical workforce within the School of Primary Care are as follows:

Primary Care Dean

Head of School of Primary Care

Associate Postgraduate Dean for Quality

Associate Postgraduate Dean – Post-CCT

Associate Postgraduate Dean for Cornwall

Associate Postgraduate Dean for Exeter

Jt Associate Postgraduate Deans for North Devon

Associate Postgraduate Dean for Plymouth 

Associate Postgraduate Dean for Torbay

Local Education Team

Each area within the Peninsula has a team GPs (the TPDs) who lead training delivery and education, these are as follows:

TPDs for Cornwall

TPDs for Exeter

TPDs for North Devon

TPDs for Plymouth

TPDs for Torbay

Local Vocational Training Scheme (VTS) Administration Contacts

VTS Administrator – Cornwall

Trudy Eddy

VTS Administrator - Exeter

VTS Administrator - North Devon

Sarah Rendle

VTS Administrator - Plymouth

Sarah Anderson

VTS Administrator – Torbay

Bethany Hookins